Patron: HRH Prince Charles

Council Members

The South Devon Herd Book Society, a company limited by guarantee | Company No. 35107 | Registered Charity No. 254166

Members of Council:

Ms H M Ashcroft, t/a Acorn Farms, Westworthy Farm, North Tawton, Devon, EX20 2DJ

Mr R W Bostelmann, Rufford, Offley Hay, Eccleshall, Staffordshire, ST21 6HJ

Mrs S A Brooks, Torr Farm, Langdon Cross, Aveton Gifford, Kingsbridge, Devon, TQ7 4EP

Mrs E Bunkum, Tregarrick Farm, Merrymeet, Liskeard, Cornwall, PL14 3LS

Mr R C Burrough, Godworthy Farm, Membury, Axminster, Devon, EX13 7UA

Mr J C Coward, Vale View Farm, Higher Oborne, Sherborne, Dorset, DT9 4RL

E G Hawkins, Cutsey Farm, Trull, Taunton, Somerset, TA3 7NY

Ms J Farnsworth, Oaks Farm, Hinckley Road, Leicester Forest East, Leicestershire, LE3 3PJ

Mr J Fentem, Manor Farm, Alsop-en-le-Dale, Ashbourne, Derbyshire, DE6 1QP

Mr C Grisedale, Cefngwyn Hall, Pennant, Llanon, Ceredigion, Wales, SY23 5BD

Mr D Nixey, Spencers Farm, Marsh End, Tetsworth, Thame, Oxfordshire, OX9 7AU

Mr A L Pascoe, Chy-an-Gweal, 19a Hayle Road, Fraddam, Hayle, Cornwall, TR27 6EH

Mr O Rounsevell, Highgate, St Veep, Lostwithiel, Cornwall, PL22 0PE

Mr P S Rowe, Trewint, Menheniot, Liskeard, Cornwall, PL14 3RE

Mrs G Sell, The Farmhouse, Marsh Farm, Vange, Basildon, Essex, SS16 4QG

Mr J Shinner, Stretchford Farm, Buckfastleigh, Devon, TQ11 0JY

Mr T R F Smyth, Sunderlandwick Farm, Estate Office, Sunderlandwick, Driffield, Yorkshire, YO25 9AD

Mr J F Tucker, West Prawle Farm, East Portlemouth, Salcombe, Devon, TQ8 8PW

Regional Committees:

Region 1 – Cornwall
Chairman – Mr T Bastard - 01566 772998
Secretary – Mrs Stephanie Rowe - 01579 342207

Region 2 – Devon
Chairman – Mr S Tucker - 07855 444941
Secretary – Mrs A Camp - 01364 653460

Region 3 – Wessex
Chairman – Mr R J Dimond - 01749 812373
Secretary – Mrs A Coward - 01935 815652

Region 4 – South & South East
Chairman – Mr J East – 07811 247656
Secretary – Mr C J Page - 01295 750237

Region 5 – East Midlands & Eastern Counties
Chairman – Ms J Farnsworth, Oaks Farm, Hinckley Road, Leicester Forest East, Leicestershire, LE3 3PJ
Secretary – Mr N Hood – 01603 722303

Region 6 – Wales & West Midlands
Chairman – Mr R V Hartshorn – 01952 770887
Secretary – Mr D James – 07701 347349

Region 7 – North, Scotland & Ireland
Chairman - Mr D L Irving - 07710 196624
Secretary - Ms S Cooper - 07710 196624

SCALE OF FEES: The current scale of membership subscription, pedigree registration, and performance recording charges is obtainable from the SDHBS office: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. | tel: 01392 447494

PEDIGREE DATABASE: For direct access to the Breed's pedigree and EBV database, powered through Breedplan's Internet Solutions, click here. As well as searching for particular animal information, this facility also enables members to enter registration and performance data electronically.

DNA TESTING: The Society requires all pedigree registered South Devon bulls to be DNA tested to verify sire and to determine myostatin status. For hair sampling kits please contact the SDHBS office.